45 Day Visa Exemption for Tourist Purpose


From 22 December 2020 to 30 September 2021, the holders of ordinary passports of the following countries/territories can visit Thailand with 45 Day Visa Exemption for Tourist Purpose.

Andora, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hongkong, Hungary, ICELAND, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, NORWAY, Oman, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, Sweden, UAE, UK, USA, Vietnam.

The quarantine period in Alternative State Quarantine (ASQ) or Alternative Local Quarantine (ALQ) after arrival in Thailand is included in the 45-day Visa Exemption period.  

The travelers of the Visa Exemption category must apply for Certificate of Entry (COE) through https://coethailand.mfa.go.th/, Plane ticket, ASQ/ALQ Letter of Confirmation, and the insurance with coverage of not less than 100,000 USD and all related COVID-19 medical treatment must be attached with the COE registration. 

Fit to Fly Health Certificate and a PCR Covid19 Negative Result within 72 hours before departure are also mandatory.


This Website or its third-party tools process personal data (e.g. browsing data, IP addresses) and use cookies or other identifiers, which are necessary for its functioning and required to achieve the purposes explained in the Cookie Policy.  It’s completely your choice to control your cookies.

Please read our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy carefully before you start to use this Website. By continuing using this Website or by clicking “I ACCEPT” when this option is made available to you, you accept and agree to be bound and abide by our Privacy Policy.

If you do not want to agree to the Privacy Policy, you must not access or use the Website.